what the heck. so i realized that whenever i have an issue, i choose to ignore it, in a way. i think this is something i really need to work on. not that i have many problems at the moment. just whenever i have something i need to think about, i would rather browse pinterest or facebook than think about it. or drink a glass of wine. so far, this mindfulness class has really made me become aware of my surroundings.... because of the mandatory (or strongly suggested) meditation homework (that i always fall asleep doing). i'm really working on everything. and i've kinda realized that everything in life is a work in progress, in itself. how existential..
i would like to proudly (even though i know pride is condemnatory quality) say that i have a very open mind to everything i'm exposed to. i know i just ended a sentence with a preposition. whatev. i haven't even listened to all the political debates/speeches going on lately. am i a bad american? i just want someone to rule our country that can make things better. and i know "better" is such a relative term. i guess i have really idealistic (or quixotic) views about things.
so i've been exposed to a lot of great music lately. and jenny lewis' acid tongue album has quickly become a fave. and i think i've rubbed off on jenna a little bit. because she made a cover of it, a capella. my sister is a really great singer. annnd i've noticed that i describe things as "really great" a lot lately, and i feel like i need something a little more creative.
and i've been playing this song on repeat a little bit.
also, i think i might overuse emoticons.
and i think all of the "shit __ say" youtubes are hilarious.

